Secretary of Commerce announces 32 members of U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board

Secretary of Commerce announces 32 members of U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board

January 17th, 2023

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo announced earlier this month the appointments of 32 leaders from businesses and organizations in the domestic travel and tourism industry to the U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board (TTAB).

TTAB members advise the Secretary of Commerce on how government policies and programs affect the travel and tourism industry and offer counsel on current and emerging issues to support sustainable growth of the travel and tourism industry as our nation’s economic engine.

“Travel and tourism returned with force in 2022 as we opened up our country once again to visitors from around the globe,” said Secretary Raimondo. “Since day one of the Biden Administration, the Commerce Department has taken decisive actions to support this industry’s recovery.”

“The U.S. Travel and Tourism Advisory Board plays a vital role in providing expert recommendations and industry insight to optimize the American travel experience,” Raimondo said. “I look forward to working with new and returning members.”

TTAB was first chartered in 2003 and has been re-chartered nine times. Past boards have provided advice on a wide range of policies and issues, including travel facilitation, visa policy, infrastructure, aviation security, tourism research, climate and economic sustainability.

The membership for the 2023-2024 term of TTAB listed below includes representatives of state and regional economic development teams, businesses, and organizations:

  • Reggie Aggarwal, Founder and CEO, Cvent
  • Balram Bheodari, Aviation General Manager, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
  • Adam Burke, President and CEO, Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
  • Brian Chesky, Cofounder and CEO, Airbnb
  • Julie Coker, President and CEO, San Diego Tourism Authority
  • Brad Dean, CEO, Discover Puerto Rico
  • Christine Duffy, President, Carnival Cruise Line
  • Fred Felleman, Commissioner, Port of Seattle
  • Liz Fitzsimmons, Managing Director, Maryland Department of Commerce Office of Tourism and Film
  • Matt Goldberg, President and CEO, Tripadvisor, Inc.
  • Mufi Hannemann, President and CEO, Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Association
  • Russ Hedge, President and CEO, Hostelling International USA
  • Bill Hornbuckle, President and CEO, MGM Resorts International
  • Peter Ingram, President and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines
  • Stephanie Jones, Founder and CEO, Cultural Heritage Economic Alliance
  • Andrew Leary, Director of Sustainable Tourism and Partnerships, Leave No Trace
  • Eric Lipp, Founder and Executive Director, Open Doors Organization
  • Casandra Matej, President and CEO, Visit Orlando
  • Peter Millones, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Booking Holdings, Inc.
  • Will Morey, President and CEO, The Morey Organization
  • Tricia Primrose, Executive Vice President and Chief Global Communications & Public Affairs Officer, Marriott International
  • Lana Ramos, Vice President, Marketing and Community Relations, Locally Grown Restaurants
  • Carroll Rheem, Founder and CEO, iolite group
  • Dan Richards, Founder and CEO, The Global Rescue Companies
  • Adam Sacks, President, Tourism Economics
  • John Sage, President, Accessible Travel Solutions
  • Stephen Scherr, CEO, Hertz Corporation
  • Greg Schulze, Senior Vice President, Strategic Travel Partners, Expedia
  • Monica Smith, President and CEO, Southeast Tourism Society
  • Jerry Tan, President and CEO, Tan Holdings
  • Donald “D” Taylor, President, UNITE HERE
  • Peter van Berkel, President, Travalco USA, Inc.

The National Travel and Tourism Office, housed within the Commerce Department’s International Trade Administration, serves as the Executive Secretariat for the TTAB.

Questions and comments about the TTAB can be directed to

Share this Article

Subscribe for Daily Updates

Invalid email address
Send this to a friend